My Two Cents

How to Not Run a 13.1

-don’t ever stretch before or after you run

-be super cheap and train in shoes two years past their prime

-don’t ever warm up

-don’t cross-train

-Be a complete optimist when the doctor says’s running will hurt and you may or may not be healed in time to run—-then tell your friends “Yay-I’m fine to run!”

So now the racing shirt that I didn’t earn is just sitting in my front seat staring at me.  Most expensive workout shirt I’ve ever bought.  But hey my friend April totally rocked it! Amazing what a body can do.  After a month off, this week’s the first week back running–and I haven’t once made time to stretch.  Off to a  g-r-e-a-t  start :-/.

Leave a Reply

